Ready, Set, Go!

I was hoping to have a quiet ‘before race’ evening last night, but of course I knew better.
Normal evening routine of a boring mom who works full time includes:

 
Laundry:
Laundry

 
Dinner:
Dinner

 
Not pictured: bath time, arrange groceries, pick up about five hundred thousand toys, unstick stickers from the floor, two toddlers running away from a fly.. fun times.

 
But my babies were in bed by 8:00 PM so I had it pretty easy anyway.

 
I got my gear for today’s race ready:

 
TLV Half Gear

 
And I was probably in bed by 08:30 PM, watched a couple episodes of Seinfeld, and was asleep by 9:30. Which was nice.
Lucky I went to sleep early because around 12:00 AM my 5 year old son came to my bed and couldn’t fall asleep because he was still afraid of that fly from earlier. I never knew a fly could make my life so miserable. I was up with him until about 1:15.

 
And then because my internal clock works so well, I was up at 4:30, the usual. I’m leaving home at 06:30 so I could have slept a bit longer, but nah.

 
I made my usual breakfast, coffee extra strong because I have a race to run.
Breakfast

 
I thought I’d be reading some blogs but my mind is not focused. Writing is easier sometimes, it just kind of comes out, no thinking. If this post sucks now you know why.

 
I’m surprised how easy this last week went by, no stress from tapering, no stress from the race. Maybe I’m starting to get used to this.
The only things on my mind are finding parking and a porta potty before the race starts.

 

Now it’s time to go.

 

 

35 thoughts on “Ready, Set, Go!”

  1. Hope the race went well!! I think we are peas in a pod…working full time AND trying to get it all in!! That’s what my house looks like too! Glad it isn’t just me!!!! 😀

    1. It’s the kind of watch I can watch and not pay much attention to it at the same time because I’ve seen each episode a few times already.
      I’m used to coffee in the morning.. but I’ve heard stories. 🙂

You read what I think, now let me read what you think